It’s time to…

its time4Hi God, I hate it, I hate procrastinating….
Hi God, today wasn’t so good, I didn’t get selected for….
Hi God, I’m struggling with my friend… I really don’t know what’s wrong..
Hi God, xx is real bitch..
Hi God, why am I so inadequate?
Hi God, I feel really guilty about not spending time with…
Hi God, what if I cannot..?
Hi God, my life basically sucks.

This. THIS. Frustrates me. I don’t know if any of you are guilty of this, but I sure am. This year, I found myself focussing a lot of my conversations with God on my struggles. And only MY struggles. What I am even more guilty of is squeezing problems and exaggerating them even though they were trivial in the first place. I find it a terribly selfish thing to do, especially when there are so many loved ones who should be in my prayers, yet I continue to be in a state of self-pity. It is not wrong to talk to God about your struggles, but it should never be self-indulging.

We (maybe just me?) always neglect what’s most important in our relationship with God. We only focus what’s in the shadows, and never look up to the bright sky. Its like when we were young children. We would always forget to say “Thank you auntie and uncle”. Its time to … Thank God! Praise Him! Our body, our home, our family, our friends, our nation, our education, our identity, His love – they are all beautiful presents from God.So everyone, breathe deeply and shout loudly ‘THANK YOU GOD FOR EVERYTHING!!!’ or maybe since its Christmas, list down everything you want to thank God for.

Thank you God for making me write this timely post and realising your gifts ❤

– Nicole

Leave a Reply

