Tantrums

At the shake of a head,
The inversion of His mighty thumb,
The world dulls to darkness.

With a crack of thunder,
The tears well up,
The stormy winds blow rain in buckets.

Bawling, a string fist crashes down,
Shaking the life we know so well.
Shouting, voices blare as people
Sink down into the ground.

Then, a mighty voice:

“Fear not, my little one, for I have a plan,
As long as you stay here, in the palm of my hand”

“Make it stop, mighty Father, I want it to go!
Stay close to me, strong one, for I need you so.”

 

[Alex]

Leave a Reply

