Another Day

Yesterday was tough. Tried to guard my emotions and set up my defenses, but at the end of the day, I was just too tired. I felt weak and alone. I always prayed, “God, even if you think I can carry this cross. Must I really carry it.” So grabbing my stuff, I fled to ado. I sat there and I cried… I’m not that strong Jesus. I’m not… 40mins, til tmr… Jesus can you get me through this day. So I sat there and wept as time went by. I survived, even made a friend. And you know Lord. Thank you. For this friend I’ve made and also, for getting me through one more day. Wrote this song during my sorrow, finished it today.

http://yourlisten.com/timothy.swee.3/another-day

 

Another Day

Cant fight this feeling any longer

With all this darkness closing in

Cant help but feel that I am tired and alone

Someone save me from this place

 

You know my resting and my rising

You count each tear that I cry

This day I pray that I can get up on my feet

And maybe give you one more chance

 

So I look to you

As I put on my shoes

And go, another day

 

So shine down on me

With your strength from Calvary

As I go, another day

 

Three times the world tried to conscript me

Three times I had renounced your name

But each time that the world had caved in

Jesus you saved me from this place

 

So I look to you

As I put on my shoes

And go, another day

 

So shine down on me

With your strength from Calvary

As I go, another day

 

So I look to you

Knowing you’ll see me through

As I go, another day

 

Love,

Swee

Leave a Reply

