The More I Love You Jesus

11006117_10152769042398915_418603762_n

The more I love you Jesus
the less I need to hear your booming voice
for gentle whispers are enough.

The more I love you Jesus
the less I must stare at ado
for I’ve seen you, the man on the street.

The more I love you Jesus
the less I have to pray
for every word, every step, every breath is prayer.

The more I love you Jesus
the less anxious I am for a call
because my answer won’t change.

The more I love you Jesus
the less I shall shout Your name in church
and the more I will whisper it in the city.

Jeremy

scribbled during ado at Log Retreat 2015

Leave a Reply

